Studio Theatre Awards 2013

Here at IBY Simon & I were delighted to receive this Studio Theatre Award for services to Independent Theatre.

photo 1

The UK’s Independent Professional Theatre Awards are voted for from 27th December every year by the theatre going public and industry.The awards are uniquely free from sponsorship and corporate funding thus reflecting true industry opinion. It is the theatre going public that make the ultimate decision.


The results were announced in January this year, and were as follows:

Best Actor (Male) – Jon Coleman as Waiting Man – Nowt Part of Festival 2013

Best Actor (Female) – Frances Ruffelle as Piaf – Curve Theatre, Leicester 2013

Best Play – Blood and Chocolate – Mike Kenny – Pilot Theatre, York 2013

Best Venue – 3 Minute Theatre, Manchester

Services to Independent Theatre – Nigel Ellacott & Simon Curtis –

Thanks to everyone who voted for and we are very proud to be able to provide this service. Our thanks to Qdos for supporting and sponsoring us over the past fourteen years!

photo 2






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: